Don’t judge a book by it’s cover

September 29, 2008

Bike To Work Cover

Bike To Work Cover

Well thankfully it’s human nature to disagree with that comment! (I say thankfully because we’d be out of a job!)

Carlton Reid has offered his book cover up for some feedback. This is a great idea which I admire, and a great way to gather some opinions before print (there’s not an awful lot you can do afterwards!). You can’t please all of the people all of the time, and I don’t envy Carlton’s job of sifting through the various comments! Bit worried he’ll end up with Frankenstein’s monster but from his replies so far, I think he has a fantastic attitude towards the task in hand.

Anyway, I like to try and illustrate my points, 1000 words etc, so here’s my 2 pennies worth! Tell us what you think! Or better still, tell Carlton!!

2 Responses to “Don’t judge a book by it’s cover”

  1. I love your design, esp the heart. But I really, really want people on the cover, not just a graphic.

    I have put the cover photograph out to tender, and might take a stab myself if the UK keeps its current nice weather.

    As I said, I love your graphic. Perhaps we could use it as a cover icon and inside the book, too. How much would you like for the design work? Email me carltonreidATmac.com

  2. [...] I’ve now had in a third-party submission from Daryl Edgecombe of printer-cum-design-agency Colourbox. I like it, but mainly as a graphic to be used in the book and maybe the back cover. However, what [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

